I build web, mobile and desktop apps, produce screencasts, write ebooks, and provide pairing and training

Next book update and upgrade giveaway!

Oct 26, 2015 - Elliott Draper

The next update to my Building Mac OS X apps with RubyMotion book is coming next week, and will be the last early access update before the finished book arrives a couple of weeks later. It’ll include the remainder of the content on AV capture and processing, and the chapter on building a document based app, amongst other things.

As it did with the last update, the early access price of the book will increase slightly as it heads towards the final release price. If you’re interested in picking up the book package, now is a great time to do so, as you’ll get it at the cheaper price, and you’ll get all the future updates for the book too!

But that’s not all (said in my best early morning infomercial voice)! To celebrate the impending release of the book update, if you purchase the book only package this week, you’ll be in with a chance of winning a free upgrade to the book + screencasts package! I’ll pick one lucky purchaser at random to receive the upgrade. I’ll also pick one person at random from the purchasers of the book + screencasts package this week, who will receive an additional code for the book + screencasts package that they can share with a friend, coworker, or indeed giveaway themselves!

And in addition to that, I’ll also have one book + screencasts package for a winner chosen at random from everyone who shares the link to this very post on Twitter. I’ll even make it super easy, with this fantastical tweet button:

You can change the text of the tweet of course, just make sure you include the URL back to this blog post. You might want to follow @kickcode so I can DM you if you win. You’ve got until 8am GMT next Monday 2nd November (that’s 9am CET, 3am EST and midnight PST) to enter any of the above giveaways, and I’ll be picking and notifying the winners that same day!

Look out for the book update next week, and good luck anyone who is entering the giveaways by sharing or purchasing! Any questions about the competition, or the book, tweet me @kickcode or @ejdraper!




Available now in early access: Building Mac OS X apps with RubyMotion!


Unlock the power of Ruby in your Mac OS X apps to build everything from utility and productivity apps, to developer tools and helpers, to fully fledged desktop user interfaces. You'll integrate with web APIs, with core system functions, learn powerful ways to build user interfaces, and more. You'll learn how to best structure your apps and to take advantage of the Ruby syntax to make your development more efficient than building the app in Objective-C.


Learn more or purchase now.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to blog
 

Building Mac OS X apps with RubyMotion

Learn how to build Mac apps with using Ruby with this ebook, currently in early access, and with the finished version coming soon.


Purchase